“Career Talks: Meet the Experts” 

25 March 2021

During their English classes, our students from class 2B will have the opportunity to meet on Zoom no less than 20 experts from various professional backgrounds, from Bulgaria, UK, Austria, Belgium, Spain, etc.

The initiative “Career Talks: Meet the Experts” has been organized by their Englis teacher, Mrs Elena Kutevska, as a part of the “Professional world” axis featured in the linguistic  programme for class 2. Meetings will go on for several weeks, as each session will last 20 minutes:  10 min “Talk” + 10 min Q&A session.

Our students will get a chance to discover as diverse professional fields as law, advertisement, marketing, Medecine – various specialties, sports careers, Video games (business side!), engineering, sociology, finances and more…Through different expert profiles :  consultant, engineer, practicioner, entrepreneur, pilot…

A highly motivating way to learn on career opportunities and the needed superior Education – without forgetting possible career changes: Our students will also meet an former marketing director turned a psychologist!

No  doubt those meetings will be an enlightening experience!

« Career Talks: Meet the Experts »

25 mars 2021

« Career Talks: Meet the Experts » : rencontres avec des experts pour nos élèves de 2nde B

Dans le cadre de leurs cours d’anglais, nos élèves de 2nde B vont avoir l’occasion de rejoindre sur ZOOM pas moins de 20 experts avec de métiers différents, en Bulgarie, UK, Autriche, Belgique, Espagne etc.

Cette belle initiative intitulée Career Talks: Meet the Experts est organisée par Mme Elena Kutevska, professeur d’anglais, pour répondre à l’Axe « Monde du travail » du programme linguistique de 2nde. Elle se déroulera sur quelques semaines à raison de sessions de 20 minutes : 10min de « Talk » + 10 min de Q&A session.

L’occasion de découvrir des univers aussi variés que le droit, la publicité, le marketing, la médecine -diverses spécialités, les carrières sportives, les jeux video (version entreprise!), le monde de l’ingénierie, la sociologie, les finances… Avec des experts aux profils variés: consultant, ingénieur, praticien, chef d’entreprise, pilote de ligne…

De quoi motiver et renseigner nos élèves sur la sphère de travail, les carrières possibles, les formations supérieures nécessaires, sans oublier les possibilités de revirement de carrière : les élèves auront ainsi l’occasion de discuter avec un ancien directeur de Marketing qui s’est reconverti dans la psychologie!

Des rencontres enrichissantes à n’en pas douter !